Skip to content

May bells, by Loopoo

April 19, 2014

The most fragrant of all flowers
Are the lilies of the valley
Loved by all around the world
From the Danube to Hong Kong.

We know them also as May bells
In most popular parlance
And each year in the springtime
I’m dying to sense their wondrous smell.

In my earliest childhood days
I often ran around the dewy forest
But it was not always as intended:
In lieu of May bells I found bears’ garlic.

Because it is so with those May belles:
They often leave you all deceived
You’re looking for them with feverish eyes
And you must get by with ramsons instead.

It is those most sensitive bells
I’ve been looking for since I was child
They are so fragrant, they are so lovable
And they bring warm sunshine in my soul.

by Loopoo, April 15, 2014

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment